The blokes idea of female fashion

Standard

skirt

(Illustration copyright Beth Kevill-Byrne)

Had an interesting conversation with the Husbie – over our Friday night dinner;

He has a theory that ‘because’ weather girls are only seen from the waist up – they are chosen on their breast size?!!!!!! WTF!  (yes I AM thinking of ‘consciously un-coupling’ on gounds of being a feminist and I have small boobs #wouldnt make the cut!)

Ha, though seriously it reminded me of exactly why women should never expect our husbands/men partners to buy knickers/undergarments/nightwear that are NOT;

A) red

B) lacey

C) vile/hooker style/crotch-less

D) have matching nipple tassels

Because generally straight men/ most- a lot of – choose ‘sexy’ trash over fashion – “Don’t they?!”

They don’t get haute couture, high fashion, fashion models that do not look like Abby Clancy  – ‘yes’ I am generalizing here – bad of me I know – especially because I spent approximately nine years *faffing* around being an Art student – during which time I dated two straight male fashion designers who ‘DID’ of course get fashion women……………………….

I can’t remember the name of the girl off countdown – the brainy/blond one (Rachel I think) *Anyways* she has just been on ‘The Gadget show’ (a blokey style show) –  wearing an awful leather/short skirt combo, the poor girl has obviously been dressed by the male dominated production crew…… The husband thinks she looks great……nuff said HA!

xx sweet dreams xb

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The blokes idea of female fashion

Leave a Reply

